SAIL Board of Directors

The SAIL Board of Directors is made up of enthusiastic, dedicated and loyal volunteers who spend their valuable time evaluating and supporting the work of SAIL. They meet every other month and provide community input towards the direction of the organization. New Board members are provided with an orientation about Centers for Independent Living along with ongoing updates about the Disability Network of Michigan.


Judy Rosemergy
Marquette County

Aaron Andres
Vice President
Marquette County

Allen Beauchamp
Marquette County

Dean Juntunen
Ontonagon County

Members at Large

Elgie Dow,
Mackinac County, Immediate Past President

Jon Mead,
Delta County

Brett Way,
Delta County

Dennis Smith,
Marquette County

Jessica Manier,
Marquette County


SAIL is currently seeking interested persons for the Board of Directors. Individuals with disabilities are strongly encouraged to apply. If you have questions or would like to volunteer as a Board member, please contact our Executive Director, Julie Shaw, directly, at 906-228-5744 or