SAIL Board of Directors


The SAIL Board of Directors is made up of enthusiastic, dedicated and loyal volunteers who spend their valuable time evaluating and supporting the work of SAIL. They meet every other month and provide community input towards the direction of the organization. New Board members are provided with an orientation about Centers for Independent Living along with ongoing updates about the Disability Network of Michigan.

PRESIDENT: Elgie Dow, Mackinac County

VICE PRESIDENT: Aaron Andres, Marquette County

TREASURER: Jon Mead, Alger County

SECRETARY: Dean Juntunen, Ontonagon County


Connie Fuller, Delta County

Judy Rosemergy, Marquette County

Allen Beauchamp, Marquette County

Jennifer Gorton, Marquette County

Andrea Abbott, Marquette County

Carol Barbacovi Muscoe, Marquette County

Are You A Leader?

SAIL is currently seeking interested persons for the Board of Directors. Individuals with disabilities are strongly encouraged to apply. If you have questions or would like to volunteer as a Board member, please contact our Executive Director, Sarah Peurakoski, directly, at 906-228-5744 or